Policy Evidence Library

High quality resources and tools curated by experts

Policy Evidence Library

High quality resources and tools curated by experts

SEARCH THE LIBRARY AND TOOLS

Our Policy Evidence Library contains over 600 specialist and public domain resources to assist you in developing evidence-based policy policy reform. We also have a variety of interactive modelling tools available.

Scroll down to view the specialist tools or click here to search articles and resources in the library.

TOP 50 BUILDING POLICY RESOURCES

Our vision is for all cities to have access to high-quality, cutting edge, curated evidence, best practices, insights and policy exemplars to support the decarbonisation of the building sector in line with the Paris Agreement.
To create tailored solutions that meet their local needs, policymakers and practitioners need to evaluate and prioritise a broad range of resources available on building efficiency. However, with so many resources available and not all of equivalent quality, this is a daunting challenge.
The Global Buildings Performance Network (GBPN) and a coalition of global cities networks and building sector policy think tanks have come together to create a sustainable buildings policy evidence base with the support of the Children’s Investment Fund Foundation (CIFF).
The  coalition has curated some of the world’s best resources in the following categories:

Residential Renovations

Commercial Renovations

New Green Buildings

Green Finance

Socio-economic Benefits

TOP 50 BUILDING POLICY RESOURCES

Our vision is for all cities to have access to high-quality, cutting edge, curated evidence, best practices, insights and policy exemplars to support the decarbonisation of the building sector in line with the Paris Agreement.
To create tailored solutions that meet their local needs, policymakers and practitioners need to evaluate and prioritise a broad range of resources available on building efficiency. However, with so many resources available and not all of equivalent quality, this is a daunting challenge.
The Global Buildings Performance Network (GBPN) and a coalition of global cities networks and building sector policy think tanks have come together to create a sustainable buildings policy evidence base with the support of the Children’s Investment Fund Foundation (CIFF).
The  coalition has curated some of the world’s best resources in the following categories:

Residential Renovations

Commercial Renevations

New Green Buildings

Green Finance

Socio-economic Benefits

NEW BUILDING POLICIES

Building Energy Codes Portal

This web portal supports efficient international knowledge exchange on building energy code implementation by providing information, experience, and resources from around the world.

NEW BUILDING POLICIES

Building Energy Codes Portal

This web portal supports efficient international knowledge exchange on building energy code implementation by providing information, experience, and resources from around the world.

Building Energy Performance Tool

This tool enables you to interactively engage with modelled data for three possible energy mitigation scenarios for the building sector, globally and per region, by 2050.

COMPARE DYNAMIC ENERGY EFFICIENCY POLICIES FOR NEW BUILDINGS

What are the main components needed to develop ambitious and dynamic building codes and supporting packages? Experiment with this tool to find the combination of elements that can help move the building stock in your region towards zero energy.

Below is a screengrab showing some of the great functionality of this tool.

Sustainable Building | Leading Best Practice Policy | GBPN | Policy Evidence Library | Building Policy Resources | GBPN

COMPARE RENOVATION POLICY PACKAGES

Compare and analyse best practice policy packages for the renovation of residential buildings using specially developed criteria.

Below is a screengrab showing some of the great functionality of this tool.

Sustainable Building | Leading Best Practice Policy | GBPN | Policy Evidence Library
10:00 am – 12:00 pm CET/SAST 8:00 am – 10:00 am GMT/UTC 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm AEST
1:30 pm – 3:30 pm IST 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm WIB 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm SGT